Bahamas: Ten FNM MPS awaiting nod as party ratifies eight more incumbents

NASSAU, BAHAMAS — The Free National Movement (FNM) ratified eight more incumbent members of Parliament, the party announced last night.

According to a statement, FNM MPs Michael Pintard (Marco City), Frankie Campbell (Southern Shores), Iram Lewis (Central Grand Bahama), Pakesia Parker-Edgecombe (West Grand Bahama and Bimini), Reuben Rahming (Pinewood), Adrian Gibson (Long Island), Shanendon Cartwright (St Barnabas) and Ricky Mackey (North Eleuthera) have all secured a spot on the party’s ticket.

The latest ratifications bring the total up to 25.

“The Free National Movement has ratified eight incumbent candidates to help advance the party’s agenda, which at its core, will ensure the continued building of a better Bahamas,” read the statement.

It continued: “These public servants have demonstrated their love for country through their unwavering commitment to its advancement in their respective areas of work in government and their communities.

“They will be among those at the forefront with the leader of our party, the Most Honorable Dr Hubert Minnis, in promoting world-class education for future generations of Bahamians and revamping infrastructure to support additional industry and investment, which will ultimately lead to more new jobs and opportunities for Bahamians.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s