St. Vincent & Grenadines: New Cabinet to be sworn in today

The new Unity Labour Party administration will be sworn into office today, Tuesday, during a ceremony at Heritage Square, Kingstown at 4:30 p.m.

There has been much speculation about the composition of the new cabinet, but Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves has already announced that it will include three first-time MPs.

Curtis King, Orando Brewster, and Carlos James, MPs for West St. George, Central Leeward and North Leeward, will be given Cabinet-level positions, the prime minister said last week.

The cabinet will also include MP for North Windward, Montgomery Daniel, who was elected to a fifth consecutive term in office in Thursday’s polls and was sworn in as deputy prime minister last Saturday. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s